Episode 23 – The Gamera of Panties

15 Sep

sdhw

On this episode of Life Lessons, we have hosts Colton, Jon and Jay, as they cover Chapter 28 of the manga. In which Otae’s anger over her panties being stolen isn’t the only thing explosive about the Odd Job gang’s hijinks. We also have a short Life Lessons segment covering the chapter title, “Oh Yeah! Our Crib is Number One!”, followed by an Anime/Manga Comparison of Episode 18 of the anime. Discussion points include the necessity of translating store signs in anime, Otae’s dialogue at the end of the chapter, and what it truly means to naked.

Colton and Jon will be taking a hiatus from the podcast, as they will be travelling to Dallas, Texas, and will start recording the next episode after October 19th. Next episode will include Chapters 29-31. That’s right another THREE MANGA RECAP episode!! So until then, be sure leave us a bunch of emails while we’re away at gintalifelessons@gmail.com. Or leave us a comment on Reddit!

DOWNLOAD HERE

 

Show Notes

Buy Gintama Volume 4 on Amazon

Or tell Viz Media to add Gintama to vizmanga.com

Watch Episode 18 on Crunchyroll

Or own it on DVD

Recent Sunrise Industry Panel

2 Responses to “Episode 23 – The Gamera of Panties”

  1. Edward January 16, 2015 at 12:51 pm #

    I expect that in the end these things really depend on perspective. I’m a 55yo man I’ve travelled had a family done as many jobs as Marlon Brandos character claims in Last Tango in Paris and yet this anime has struck a cord so deep within me that it has become my go to entertainment. I could say that it has saved my life as it has allowed me to find humor when I flet despair and shed tears when I needed detachment. The writer, Hideaki-San deserves so much praise. He is an artist who through such an unlikely medium has found away to connect with the strangers with his humanity. I thank my gods that I was fortunate enough to find Gintama. Or who knows; perhaps they guided me to it 🙂
    Doom Arigato gozaimasu Hideaki-san. God bless you. I’m actually watching the anime right now ( for the fifth time haha)
    Saionara
    Tree Edward

    • sniperking323 January 16, 2015 at 9:14 pm #

      Its nice to hear from an adult Gintama fan! The show really is amazing. If you listen to us, I hope you enjoy the podcast, even if its run by us whipper snappers 😄

Leave a Reply

